Living Blind

It was 7:30 AM in the morning and I was walking towards my work place, listening to the meditation music I just downloaded. An idea caught my mind and I got curious to walk with my eyes closed.

I closed my eyes and continued walking for few seconds. A feeling of fear started getting stronger in me. Suddenly I opened my eyes and relief washed my heart making me feel safe and sound. Even when we close our eyes physically then the fear starts taking place. No wonder we are afraid of so many things in life because we have closed our inner eyes and have closed all the doors to spiritual awareness.

I am starting to realise that I am living my life as a blind person. That is why I am worried about future, present and all the things I am not sure about. If you open your spiritual eyes then you can easily see things clearly and where your choices are going to take you in future.

We as human species are gifted to be able to make choices and then we forget that it’s up to us to choose a path that will help us to get to our destination. Just as the visibility reduces in deep water due to the various factors; same is the case in life. We can’t see things in near future because we have so many distractions and obstruction created by us. Emotions like fear, anxiety, and excitement clutter our vision in life. We lose the bigger picture when we start focusing on the nitty gritty of everyday’s things.

It’s like navigation – we need to focus on various roads and streets but every now and then we also need to zoom out the map and see which direction we are heading. In today’s life we do remember to focus on deciding the path to move forward but we hardly remember to step back and see where these paths are going to take us. This is the reason we are in un-wanted situations at times that make us doubt ourselves. I will share more insight about it in the next post as I am going through this journey of self realization these days that is helping me unfold the world slowly. 

6 comments on “Living Blind

  1. spiritual eye? spiritual awareness? Given the many colors in which i hav heard people use these terms, what shade do u mean by them?! I quite feel its too much of a trouble to fret about the future and the destinations and the curved convoluted course of our life. Though tomorrow is a potentiality, today is a definite certainty. So why not tak ourselves a little less serious and do sky-diving and bungy-jumping as i hav seen u upto?!

    • hahaha…Baba life is your canvas and you can draw whatever you like and I am drawing mine..thanks for the suggestion but I am already doing everything dear.its just that at times you need to give your brain some food in form of thoughts and this is my food 🙂

      Rest is just adrenalin rush…lol

Leave a Reply

