Underwater Meditation

I am going to Manly Shelly beach for another scuba dive tomorrow morning. I call it meditation under water. One needs to focus on breathing just like yoga or meditation. One can live in present and appreciate the surroundings while diving. Its one of the best way to start a day and makes me very calm and relaxed. Every time I dive, I learn something new even if it is the same diving site. You always notice some thing new or learn more about yourself in water. The more relaxed you become the more enjoyable experience you get. Its all about sharing the ocean with so many other living beings there. Every time I dive it makes me think – how big the world is and how many beautiful and amazing creatures are there in neighborhood. All we need to do is knock at the door and say hello to them.

Last time I saw Blue Gropers, Blue Bottles, Port Jackson, Dusky and Wobbegong sharks. There are some beautiful rock formations and reefs near Fairy Bower (towards the south end of Manly beach). Also the Dusky sharks were wondering there and we were only able to spot it from far and then it vanished. Although most of the diving tours don’t take you very far due to the time limitation, but you can go with your buddy for a fun dive there. I am hoping to experience some more  magic under water this time. Lets see what happens. I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

