Unlearn – To Learn the Truth (Part 1)

What do I need to do next to know the truth? In present I am full of the biased learning, perceptions, judgments, limits, fear and a lot more other things. How can you fill the glass when it is already full. And that’s where I am at the moment. Only willing to learn doesn’t really help in learning something, it is also very important that we unlearn the things in life to be able to accept the new truth. At times we ask or pray to get things but we are not ready for it. It is like asking some one to come to visit us but either we do not have time for that person or no place to entertain. So how any new knowledge is going to help if we do not have space to store it.

I think it is the reason that although the truth is simple and in front of me but I can not see it. Because I am full and can not take any new knowledge until I actually unlearn. How do we know whatever we know whether it is the truth or not? Some will say that it is the result of all the knowledge stored in books, some will say that these are the findings from the efforts of many intellectual people. But then how do I know they knew the truth or they perceived it right. Is it right to question everything? May be not if we think we might unlearn what we do at our job as well. But that is not the case as we are talking about the spiritual leaning here. Learning about the journey of this beautiful life.

I believe in the power of imagination. Also I believe that we are part of universe and universe is part of us and we all contain the same energy then don’t we have all the knowledge stored in us. And we deeply know everything. Its just that we put limits to everything and we see things only as we want to see and close our eyes to rest of the universe. We make ourselves small and limited whereas the universe has a lot to offer.

I want to look into myself rather than seeking everywhere else for this knowledge and the truth. As no matter where we go in the world, truth is inside us only. All we have got to do it know ourselves. And I think we miss this only as its simple and we are used to of resolving complicated stuff and do not give much attention to simple things in life.

One comment on “Unlearn – To Learn the Truth (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: Life as we know it – Learn the Truth (Part 4) | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

