Unlearn – To Learn the Truth (Part 2)

To unlearn we need to free ourselves from the bondage. We need to unlearn the learned behavior as it is all about freedom from the know and liberating ourselves from the limited knowledge that we have. We need to open ourselves to the great possibilities of life. The limitless joy of learning and creativity will come easy if we create a blank sheet by unlearning. Then we can write the life from the beginning with the truth we acquire and not from the learned behavior that we know since we are born and the one we are taught.  

So much work to do and this is the real test of patient. When we took so many years to learn the things then it will take at least some time to unlearn them. Choice is ours whether we want to know the truth or we are happy in the drama of everyday life that brings excitement, happiness, pain, confusion and a lot more human emotions with it. I have decided to choose the new life and with it comes knowing the truth. Truth of life at my own and not based on what others have told so far. Not based on any book, not based on any learned behavior or acquired knowledge, not based on the teachings of religion. It might take a while to get there but I have taken a decision and I have made a choice as that’s all it takes to get to the destination – Making a choice and taking a decision to be there one day.

I know it might sound like preaching about life but its what I am feeling during the journey of self-realization. I would admit that its not a garden of roses all the time and it has its own ups and down. I cant focus on positive side of it all the time. But that’s how I have trained my brain so far – to distract from simple thoughts. Hence I need to re-train it again to be able to focus and repeat the process of unlearning to accept the truth. One and only truth of life. 

I am not leaving my everyday activities and going in search of truth like many others. But I would just start looking inside myself and see whats there to learn about myself. Like an onion I am starting to peal myself and see how many layers I have got and what each layers brings to life. I am still just at the very beginning of this journey but I would love to share this revelation that I am going through each and every day of life. Its a joy, excitement and a lot of hope to getting closer to the truth every moment I spend thinking about it. I have asked for it so shall get it and I am making myself ready to receive it now.

One comment on “Unlearn – To Learn the Truth (Part 2)

  1. Pingback: Life as we know it – Learn the Truth (Part 4) | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

