Hawaii Here I Come….Here begins the adventure

How does it feel when you have planned a holiday but were so busy that didn’t even have time to enjoy it. I am most of the times in this situation even today, when I have been heading to one of the most beautiful tropical place, Hawaii. I have always wanted to go this trip but never got a chance. It was only before New Year that I saw this offer and it about to expire in one day (of course I saw it at the tenth hour), so it made me decide quickly that before I head to India I must visit Hawaii. It all happened in 5 minutes as I thought of booking the flight and sent my boss an email for leave. I was so excited. But then by the time my leave got approved which I was not sure of, the offer had already expired. I cursed myself under the breath thinking why I didn’t take the risk and booked the ticket as it was a good offer. I regretted this for two days and started thinking of cancelling my leave as it was two good weeks that I had to spend with no plan. I was in train and uselessly searching for the flight rates again and guess what I got the same price (650 AUD) from Jet Airways as I saw in the offer whereas the normal fair is usually 1000+ AUD. I almost jumped with excitement. I booked my ticket in next few minutes and felt the happiest soul on Earth (yes I know it does not take much to make me happy).

Since that day when I booked my flight, I didn’t get chance to rejoice the whole thing. Now today I am finally flying and I hope I get all my travel bugs cuddling me soon. I am all packed with lots of advices from friend and this might be a life changing trip of my life. As I have resigned from my job and now have to serve extra two month in India and after that I am a free soul. I have never done anything this big in my life – I mean in terms of leaving a job without getting another one. But there is a first for everything. Now I have two choices either look for a job or go travelling with whatever savings I have as this opportunity will not come again when I am single, no mortgage and no liability so far. Then once I am done travelling for months then I can plan to settle down and buy a place to leave etc.

Now today is a big day – of course I am not getting married but after managing all my stuff in Sydney (as I am living here for two years so I do have a lot of stuff and believe me girls usually do have more than usual), I am finally going to Hawaii, the dream destination at this point of time. I will keep you all posted about my trip and once I am there I will be able to tell you exactly where to go and where not to 😉

One comment on “Hawaii Here I Come….Here begins the adventure

  1. Pingback: What are my fears? People say I don’t have any…but let’s look at it | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

