Gallery

Nature claiming its assets back – Volcano in Big Island, Hawaii

10 comments on “Nature claiming its assets back – Volcano in Big Island, Hawaii

  1. Hey Kavita,
    I really like these pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ I like the third from the bottom. It looks like it has a cross in it. I have a few questions for you.
    1) I make picture slideshows and I was wondering if I can make one for you? I’ll make it and upload it to youtube and post it on my other blog(I don’t have to post it on my other blog if you don’t want me to!). Then I will give you a link to the video. I WILL GIVE YOU ALL THE CREDIT FOR TAKING THE PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    2) Can I use some of your pictures in my lyric video’s? I WILL GIVE YOU CREDIT FOR TAKING THE PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3) What is that sign you are doing in the last picture? I see the people in Hawaii doing it but I don’t know what it means.
    β™₯GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU SAFEβ™₯
    ~TeenFaith777~
    Psalm 119:105

  2. Thanks dear for liking my pics. I am glad tgat you want to use them in tge video anf the slide show…ad long as you mention me as photographer its cool with me πŸ™‚

    Thats the way Hawaii people say hello or Aloha (hello). Looking forward to hear back from you..and I will post that on my blog πŸ™‚

    Cheers,
    Kavita

    • Thanks I will mention you as the photographer. When I get them made and up on youtube, I’ll leave a comment with the link. Thanks now when I see people do that I know what it means. Thanks again!!!! πŸ˜€

      GOD BLESS,
      TeenFaith777

  3. When I lived on Oahu, I used to see the “Royal Garden Subdivision” on TV quite often. Nature reclaimed that area slowly over the years, house by house by house. Last year, it finally took the very last house and the land it stood on.
    I guess the people who build there realize now…that is was Not such a good idea to build in the path of an active volcano. ;(
    http://www.hawaiinewsnow.com/story/17073848/lava-claims-final-home-in-royal-gardens-subdivision

    • Oh this feels so big and so strong when nature wins everything without hesitation….I feel that when human does so many things on his own and interrupts cycle of nature then all nature has to do is use some of its power to wipe down everything..engulf the creation of human in one go….have you watched movie ‘The Impossible’ ? Its about tsunami….really makes you think how powerful nature can be ….aloha…kavita

  4. These are really beautiful pictures of Hawai’i…you have captured succintly the constantly evolving natural beauty of this paradise archipelago. It’s very impressive and good work!!

    Vijay
    – HalfEatenMind

  5. With havin so much written content do you ever run into
    any issues of plagorism or copyright violation?
    My site has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any techniques to help reduce content from being stolen? I’d certainly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

