Bucket-List 2013 Week 3 – Aroma and taste with a glass of wine

There is some more update that I had to put for last week as I do have one item #50 that says – ‘Each Week’ and anther one on trying different cuisines. Here is also a link for my bucket list for 2013 if you don’t remember or haven’t had a look yet. My Promise to live life – My BucketList 2013

A little bit different and also another post about the fears I have in my life with a reflection of other reader’s experiences along with it. My Fears. One items already finished earlier this week: One item crossed off the list with an awesome day

Also another post on the week before since I have started this bucket list of mine.https://talkingexperience.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/bucket-list-2013-week-1-belgian-beer-and-a-girl-with-a-hood/

Now time for the weekly item #50 – Do one thing new each week

Last week new thing was to attend a social party at my own and it might not be different for you but for me it was a big thing.  I was a bit confused but then I paid $15 AUD for the party and that kind of made sure that I have a ticket and now I need to make sure I go there, after all I have paid for it. I was a bit confused about this whole thing initially and few times I also got a bit nervous to be honest. But since I have started my bucket list, I have done so many things that I guess my fear about meeting people or strangers is going away. And also I organized an event myself for a meetup group that I own now last week so each time I think it’s getting easier for me to just walk in and start talking to people there. After all we all are there for the same purpose – meet people. It was on Friday and when I arrived there I saw many Indian guys around and as per the invite it was supposed to be for Sydney Expats (may be that includes many Indians these days). Not that I have any problem with that but I was expecting more of a mixed crowd really to get to know more about different culture but then I realized that the organizer himself is Indian so this might not be a co-incident after all.

Any ways I met two girls at first, both from New Zealand. It was a delight to talk to them and we all get along very well. The girls were impressed by me as I showed up there by myself and that gave me a boost to get more confident although I kind of stayed around the same table half of the time. See I just couldn’t think of leaving the table and move around the room and talk to more people. So I still need to work on my skills or may be it was a evening event and involved drinks so I didn’t find myself too comfortable talking to many people just randomly. Later that evening I met many people as although I had fixed my position but many others were moving so it made my job less hectic. I met a Persian lady after some time who realized that I am a bit nervous about moving across the room so she took me by hand literally and got into as many groups as possible so that I meet more people. It was fun as we were more of a team now and it made it easier to approach groups and introduce ourselves than going all by myself. I enjoyed this process in her company but as I had to start my sailing course the next day so I took my leave around 10 PM. It was an eventful night talking to many people from various industries and backgrounds.

Item Number #30 – Try at least 10 different cuisines

Last week I tried the below cuisines:

  1. Vietnemese – I tried famous Vietnamese soup ‘Pho’ with chicken. It was so delicious and healthy as well.

20130521_213527 20130521_213532 20130521_2135412. Italian – ‘Gnocchi con pecorino al tartufo’ potato gnocchi, butter, truffled pecorino  in ‘Uccello’ at Ivy, Sydney

20130522_143009 20130522_143058 20130522_143604 20130522_135125

So that makes it total four cuisines so far  including Belgian and Lebanese (see the link below for the same. Six more to go to complete item number #30

https://talkingexperience.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/bucket-list-2013-week-2-bridge-climb-social-event-and-a-lot-more/

https://talkingexperience.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/bucket-list-2013-week-1-belgian-beer-and-a-girl-with-a-hood/

Alright, I will come back soon for this week’s update as we are in week 4 now and I am hoping to bring you some really exciting news next week as the next item on my list is very new to me and it might change the way I travel even. Till then keep smiling and stay happy my dear friend.

Regards,

Kavita

13 comments on “Bucket-List 2013 Week 3 – Aroma and taste with a glass of wine

  1. Stupendous post the pictures ,the food the words, and the city.Have beautiful day.jalal Michael

    • Thanks a lot swtglhrt…next post of mine is gping to include two bucketlist items of mine..one of which is going to take place tomm…u wud love it i m sure…but i will disclose once i do it tomm 🙂 hav a wonderful weekend dear

  2. Pingback: Bucket-List 2013 Week 4 – Spanish Food with Sangria and a fun run | Talking Experience

  3. Pingback: Turkish Delight and Tacos with a new Friend : Bucket-List 2013 Week 7 | Talking Experience

  4. Pingback: Talking Experience

  5. Pingback: 10 cuisines from 10 different countries in Less than two months | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

