Shine On Kavita With The….SHINE ON AWARD !!!

shine-on-award

One more time, another award adorns my blog !!!

I want to thank Michael and Anil from the bottom of my heart for nominating me for the SHINE ON AWARD. They have very nice blogs and I would recommend to go and check their website.

This award makes me realize that I have been moving on the right path and people like to read what I am writing which is really a big thing for me. Big hug and thanks to all the friends here for your interests and contributions to the blog.

THE RULES:

1. You must thank the person who has given you the award – Done

2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog – Done

3. Link person who nominated you for the award – Done

4. State seven things about me

SEVEN THINGS ABOUT ME

1. I want to make people smile whenever I can
2. I want to make sure that I become better person each passing year of my life
3. I am grateful to God for this good life
4. I listen to music when going to work usually
5. I like meeting energetic people as it’s more important to me to understand their perspective of life and how they react to things in life
6. I love thinking about the basics of life
7. I am in love with the people in my blogging world and can see how much love and faith people have here

MY SEVEN NOMINATIONS

1. Lyn – http://theencouragingscribe.wordpress.com
She is just amazing person and a great grandmother and I do believe that the children who have her in their life are blessed.

2. MJ at http://paintedpenguins.wordpress.com
A talented poet and very intellectual person

3. http://halfeatenmind.wordpress.com
Vijay is very active blogger and holds a journalism & media undergraduate degree

4. http://1cruzdelsur.wordpress.com/
Talented photographer and avid reader with awesome blog..and yes music is very soothing when you open the blog

5. http://everythingaussie.wordpress.com/
An interesting and very curious blogger with vast knowledge about various fields

6. http://cosytravels.wordpress.com/
A Danish organ player (Lars) and a Belgian language teacher (Ingrid)….lovely people on their journey to travel around the world

7. http://thenomadicsoliloquist.wordpress.com
Tanumoy is a computer engineer and have a good eye for photographs I must say

Congratulations to you all and keep up the good work

31 comments on “Shine On Kavita With The….SHINE ON AWARD !!!

  1. Congratulations to you, and I’m kind of speechless right now… it’s my 1st Blog Award ever! Thank you so much! Feels like a paradise to be among such seasoned bloggers and great souls. Cheers! *all smiles* 😀

  2. Hi Kavita,

    Thank you so much for your nomination. I really appreciate it 🙂
    All the best on ticking off the things on your bucket list!! 🙂

    Vijay
    – HalfEatenMind

    • thanks a lot dear..will be back to share more on this..till then I would love to hear more from you on my latest post about money and happiness if u don’t mind

  3. Congrats Kavita ,you have a wonderful blog. Regards.jalal

  4. Pingback: Shine On Tanumoy With The… “SHINE ON AWARD”!!! | The Nomadic Soliloquist

  5. I’m thinking that for a blogger, winning a blog award is like winning The Archibald Prize for Art 🙂 The awards themselves are works of art. Congratulations and thank you dear Kavita for another work of art to display on my blog 😀

    • Congrats Lyn…and I love the way u talk about the awards ..its so creative 🙂

      I am about to go on an adventure this weekend dear as it is one of the wow factor on my bucketlist …keep an eye on my bucketlist as I am really excited about it 🙂

      Have a lovely weekend !

  6. Pingback: Where Love and Encouragement Abound | The Call of the Pen

  7. Pingback: SHINE ON AWARD: Our second nomination | halfeatenmind

Leave a Reply

