More Angles to this Building – Queen Victoria Building Part 2

I think either I like Queen Victoria Building a lot or it just happen to be the place I am passing through very often. I can say both really. For those who want to know more about this place I have written another post some time back and here is the link:

Don’t clap too hard – it’s a very old building. – John Osborne

So this time when I was passing through it then I saw it again in a complete different light and from different angles so couldn’t resist taking some pictures. Here they are for you.

2013-06-11 17.31.55

Every floor of this building is designed with a unique tile pattern.

2013-06-11 17.31.26

 

 

2013-06-11 17.32.31

2013-06-11 17.33.11

2013-06-11 17.30.52

2013-06-11 17.29.38

2013-06-11 17.28.56

 

18 comments on “More Angles to this Building – Queen Victoria Building Part 2

    • Great dear..if you are around then give me a shout as there are nice coffee shops in this building and we can have coffee and chat about this place as well 🙂 I am glad that you liked it

  1. I love Queen Victoria Building. I always visit it when I go to Sydney, not for shopping but more for enjoying. When I walk around the building I can feel I walk through the history!

    • Thats right dear…it is a very nice building and also a nice place to shop as you pointed out but I have never done any shopping here either 🙂 You should let me know next time you are here and we will have coffee there..I love the coffee here really…and its nice sometime just to even sit there and read something 🙂 Thanks for writing here dear..have a wonderful day!

    • Thanks dear…it is a nice building and one of my favourites as you can see by my post 🙂 You will always see Opera or Harbour bridge in pics but other sites are a bit rare so I tried to capture them in my posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

