Painful days but worth it – ATV ride and a fall in Cairns

Hello Friends,

As you would have already seen from my diving pics in Great Barrier Reef, I had an awesome weekend. It was not all sweet but then how can be things interesting with no down side to them. So it all started with this bucket list of mine. And here I am all happy, content but every inch of my body is shouting at me after this weekend. It is so sore and painful that every time I move my hand or legs or neck, it reminds me of the adventure I had this weekend 😉

So how did I get this sore as diving doesn’t make you this sore after all not when you have been diving for a while. Here it goes – I did have a big day driving ATV around the farm before I did my diving and before the second dive I fell badly on the floor face down. I did try to compete with the expert there and jumped my ATV over many hurdles and kept getting faster and faster. Even scared the instructor when I flew my ATV just a few inches away from his ATV and he almost stood up and got ready to jump from his ATV to save himself. And I am not sure it was my fault or what that I did take all the force on my hands to save my face and of course no scar on my face but hands are almost useless  other than typing on the computer. Yesterday I was struggling to cut even an apple.  How did I fell? Don’t even ask as it was as a matter of fact very funny incidence the way it happened and gave every one around a reason to have a laugh. The wet suit was very small and of a different design so like first dive I had to get help to get into it but unfortunately a very big guy came for help and lift the suit (me in it) and chain opened so fast that the very next moment I was on the floor facing down. Thank God I was few inches away from the door otherwise you would be looking at my Terminator kind of melting face picture 😉

Item Number #50 – Do one thing new each week

But anyways have fun with my pictures driving ATV and that can be counted as one of the new things I did last week in my bucket list 🙂

9045 9056 9058 9059 9077 9078 9079 9080 9083 9084 9131 9132 9145 9176 9177 9196

 

11 comments on “Painful days but worth it – ATV ride and a fall in Cairns

Leave a Reply

