Concussion couldn’t stop me from skiing – Pain is temporary, but if I quit then it will last forever

Now that you know after my last post (Concussion on a Ski Trip – Lost few memories but gained many more) that I fell bad on the first day of my ski trip in Snowy Mountains.
Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. – Lance Armstrong

20130720_104917

This quote was all in my head when I got there the next day and was about to decide to take rest and give up on skiing the next day. But then we arrived there and I quickly thought to give it a go. My aim today was to practice whatever I had learned and take lesson to improve upon my techniques. I took a  lesson and guess what it paid. It was good and I didn’t fall all day other than once in a lesson when I was taught to actually life my leg when putting pressure on the other leg while taking a turn. And I did a bit too much and fell. It didn’t hurt though and I was able to get back on my ski quiet quickly. And I had a lot of fun which even made me forget the pain in my brain and neck. I was trying to make sure that I do not fall as it was the hardest bit to get up with so much pain around my neck and brain. So I did manage not to fall until a girl dragged me down while getting off the lift and fell on me. I hit my bottom hard and took a while to get over it and start skiing down the mountain again. I am really happy that I did manage to ski the other day as it made me learn more about myself that day and now I really feel proud of myself I can say. I did earned some respect as well I would say in that tour from rest of the people. And now I am happy to go back once I get better and once this head injury heals completely. Here are some pics for you to enjoy my friend 🙂

20130720_104951 20130720_104942

24 comments on “Concussion couldn’t stop me from skiing – Pain is temporary, but if I quit then it will last forever

  1. What are you doing you crazy woman?? Skiing when you have back and head pain!! You could have hurt yourself badly. What are we going to do with you? Beautiful photos though 🙂

    • Awe Lyn right now I feel like two year old who is told about the stupid mistake done and looking down on the ground….a bit confused…sorry Lyn I know it was bad and I will try not to make such mistake again 🙂 Please don’t be mad at me 🙂 So good to hear from you today

  2. Pingback: My promise to myself for 5 years to live life fully: First installment is here already – Bucket List 2013 | Talking Experience

  3. Pingback: Sand Boarding in Port Stephen and Dolphin Cruise in Nelson Bay after encountering few animals | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

