Chaos is how I will describe my life

Chaos is how I will describe my life,

No time to rest, no time to step back and reflect.

Just the daily activities that I am involved in as a robot,

From the moment I get up and go to work till I am lying in bed to get some sleep.

 

I try hard to fight with the system and get out of it,

Every now and then and go for a retreat.

But its hard at times – it’s hard changing your life,

Specially when you are so busy doing the same thing over and over again.

 

Yes, it does make me think of my situation,

What can I do to make the most of my day,

So I do catch up with my friends and try to attend something,

I try to write to keep my creative edge alive since I have started.

 

Still I want to make a living doing something worthwhile in life,

Not that what I am doing now doesn’t make a difference as it does.

But other than keeping my analytical brain at work,

It does not give the sense of satisfaction in life irrespective of the money it generates.

 

Why in the first place we devised such system called – work for living,

I know, because that is a smooth way of running the world without chaos.

And here I am in the midst of this so called perfect system,

Finding this life more chaotic than it can ever be.

26 comments on “Chaos is how I will describe my life

  1. We all reach a crossroad in life when we feel that way. The thing is to strike the right balance between life and work. Hope you find your balance soon. Take care πŸ™‚

    • yes I guess that’s right and I am trying to balance it both ways and accept it the way it is …one day at a time I think I will learn that πŸ™‚ Thanks dear for writing here and love to hear your views on my last poem about Home…

  2. Chaos is amazing for creativity but very bad on the mind. Sounds so contradictory, but how else to describe the anxiety associated with routine? Funny, huh? Routine shouldn’t create anxiety, yet it does.

    I feel for you, Kavita. I hope you find what you’re looking for. Years and years and years and years ago, I felt that way. Then, I watched American Beauty. After watching that movie, everything made sense. Fight Club is the other movie that started my transformation. Love those two. Lots of life lessons!

    • I read your comment and it made me think as I just watched a chick-flick ‘Beauty & the briefcase’ after yesterdays ‘This is the end’. It is somehow creative around chaos as I plan and plan and plan a lot to be honest to keep myself alive and creative but then it is tiring at the end of few weeks.
      Thanks for understanding Jack and I have actually watched both of the movies that you are talking about but I might watch them again I suppose. But at this point of life I do have a different view of things I see or watch really. I see things with different perspective and light I would say. I would love to watch the movies u mentioned again and would let you know how it goes πŸ™‚ Thanks again.

    • Kavita/Jack,
      Thanks for mentioning American Beauty. Just thinking about the artistry and the feeling that the film gives you is good. Perhaps people could benefit from quiet time taken every day along with getting into our creativity. The quiet time allows for unwinding and “non-chaotic” spiritual activity, a connection with the Creator/God which recharges our batteries, so to speak. For what it’s worth everyone without exception will experience “chaos” at times, so none of us are alone in that respect.
      Thanks for sharing your honest thoughts on an important issue: human happiness.
      Jerry

      • thanks for understanding Jerry ..it really meams a lot to me πŸ™‚

        you are so right I guess we are midst of this chaos and dont realise the importance of silence anymore….I need to watch this movie again now : u have a great n wonderful week Jerry…u always givee a reason to smile woth motivation

Leave a Reply

