Hang Gliders and Dolphins with some Ice Cream – All in one day made it a Happy Day

Apologies first of all for not writing here my friends. It was one hell of a week with some sad times when evening were spent locked away in my room first time in a year. I did need a good weekend and guess what I did get one and here are some snaps from one of those days from my wonderful weekend.

I booked this tour some time back as since I was back from Darwin and India it was getting a bit boring to stay home doing nothing and here I was away for a day tour to explore more of my own surroundings in Sydney. It was a tour to Jervis Bay that I had always wanted to do. It included sightseeing to Stanwell Park, Kiama Beach, Jervis Bay and Kangaroo Valley. So much in one tour, I know right.

I had already been to first two but visiting again was refreshing as well. I didn’t expect much but after watching some beautiful dolphins my day turned into a bliss really. It was love and just love in my heart and in my mind as I knew that dolphins can feel  your feelings and come to you if they feel the good vibration and I think my trick worked as there were so many out there, the whole nursery actually. I just loved to see them playing, swimming and going in circles near our boat.

33 comments on “Hang Gliders and Dolphins with some Ice Cream – All in one day made it a Happy Day

    • hehehehe…thanks Peter guess what – I already booked for next one to Port Stephen and Nelson Bay as I need to explore more around Sydney I feel now and also need to learn driving so that I can just go anywhere I want 🙂 How are you doing?

      • I’m ok but eager to travel again soon! I feel a strong sense of destiny about my most recent journey and a need to go back.
        My dad lived and worked for years in Sydney but I never got around to getting there at the time. He used to talk a lot about the places in your posts (he’s in Singapore nowadays)
        You must get a driving licence!! You will find a new sense of freedom!!

  1. Kavita, you always seem to be going someplace. I’m not sure how you had the time to be at home. LOL Looks like it was a great way to spend the weekend and get away from home.

    • Hi Roy,

      As I can’t do much international travel so I am trying to discover more of my surroundings dear…and love for travel makes me do this stuff ..I am home evey night and eve usually during the week 😉 And I guess that is more than enough….some one has said – ‘Neve make your home in a place. Make a home for yourself inside your own head. You will find what you need to furnish it – memory, friends, love of learning etc. That way it will go with you wherever you travel’.

      I love this quote and live by it most of the time now 🙂

      Have an awesome day my friend.

  2. such a beautiful day! I have to say it is hang gliding Kavita, because you hang underneath the wing … did you go up? You were not far fro us there, another few hours south is where we live, on the Nature Coast 🙂

    • Oops..thanks a lot Christine I corrected that….oh really it is a lovely place to live really…I cudn’t do it that day as the tour didnt allow enough time for this but I would go back for this soon now that I know where to go and it looks like so much fun 🙂 I might come and visit you some day then 🙂

    • thanks Theresa…yes I loved watching them jumping from the cliff and glide into the beautiful sky so smoothly..I am glad that you enjoyed them dear 🙂 Have a lovely and beautiful day ahead…lovely to hear from u

  3. Pingback: Sand Boarding in Port Stephen and Dolphin Cruise in Nelson Bay after encountering few animals | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

