Bucket-List 2013 Week 20 – Write 50 poems

Item Number #45 – Write 50 poems

It was one of the other items that I replaced that was watching cricket as I realized that I don’t even like Cricket much. Yes, it sounds odd being an Indian that I don’t like this game. But I am more of an individual sports person and specially racing like bike racing, horse racing, car racing etc. So finally here I am with more than 35 poems at hand. I am glad that I did make it a bucket list option as since then I could not stop writing poems and some people even felt they might have gone to a wrong website after seeing all these poems all of a sudden.

I have written poems before but in my own native language – Hindi. And I was not sure whether I would be able to connect to people when writing in English or not. Because writing an article is different from composing a poem and you need to feel it inside to be able to write and express yourself. And what can I say – your love and appreciation did make me compose some of the best poems of my life I had ever thought of.  ‘I miss myself when I miss you’  was one of them.

Good News! I have published a book for my collection of poems. Here is the link for the same.

Life as Talking Experience

I hope you enjoy reading them. Please let me know how you liked it. And yes one more thing my name (Kavita) also means the poem. Have a lovely day friends!

Here is also a link for my bucket list for 2013 if you haven’t had a look. My Promise to live life – My BucketList 2013

A little bit different and also another post about the fears I have in my life with a reflection of other reader’s experiences along with it. My Fears

8 comments on “Bucket-List 2013 Week 20 – Write 50 poems

  1. Pingback: My promise to myself for 5 years to live life fully: First installment is here already – Bucket List 2013 | Talking Experience

  2. Wow I need some time to read through it all. Nice bucket list item! Maybe you should try doing poems in dual language (Hindi and English) — that’s what I do in my blog sometimes (Tagalog version, then English version). Of course I only do that for the short ones because they’re easier to translate.

    • I think I am trying to be global….and I find it much easier to write in English to connect to all my friends here specially when I have such a global community of friends..that doesn’t stop with Indians only 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion tho 🙂 I really appreciate it

  3. Pingback: Bucket-List 2013 : Practice Indoor Rock Climbing | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

