Bucket-list 2013 – Learn dancing : Preferably street dancing or salsa

Hello My Fellow Bloggers,

I am trying to do things in my bucket list as you know and my apology not to be regular with writing as I have been few training and that takes quiet a lot of my time. Salsa and Martial arts are two of them as per my bucket list for this year. I would continue to learn these but I am here to share my experience with you all. Here is a link for my bucket list if you haven’t read it yet.

My Promise to live life – My BucketList 2013

A little bit different and another post about the fears I have in my life with a reflection of other reader’s experiences along with it.

My Fears

Item #7: Learn dancing – Preferably street dancing or salsa

Yes it was in my bucket list to learn Salsa and I have been doing it with some social dancing involved. It’s been fun and some really awesome weeks learning this dance. Also I have made lots of friends due to this so my advice would be if you like dancing, then go ahead and learn Salsa. It’s fantastic to have fun and make great friends. I have always loved dancing but it was on my own as either hip hop or some individual style but I never knew how much fun it can be if you do it with a partner and also the mystery behind anticipating the move from the other side and just follow the signs while dancing to co-ordinate the next move.

Special thanks to Go Dance and the crew as they are just amazing. If you are in Sydney and want to learn Salsa then Go Dance is one of the best place to start. They also are giving a free lesson every Sunday at iQ’VIVA. They are like a family that you get when you become a part of this group and I would be enrolling for the Latin Dance Academy next year to get more serious about it 🙂

18 comments on “Bucket-list 2013 – Learn dancing : Preferably street dancing or salsa

  1. Pingback: My promise to myself for 5 years to live life fully: First installment is here already – Bucket List 2013 | Talking Experience

    • Thanks a lot dear Ranu…I guess I am just trying to get myself into different things to see what I might really like to continue for long and I guess Salsa is going to be one of them 🙂

  2. My Mom went to a ballroom dancing school for years ! LOL Mom had a “favorite” cute , young male dancing partner… Dad was never jealous…. because he was gay ! LOL

    • hahahaha…I know what you mean as we change partner after every move…and I guess I like it sometimes as I get to know how different guys actually dance..but sometimes it gets irritating when they are bad at dancing and it gets hard for me to do the moves properly 🙂

Leave a Reply

