Bucket-list 2013 week 26 – Try stand up paddling

Hello My Lovely Fellow Bloggers,

A smile and hug from Sydney. I had an amazing weekend this time like many others and I am back to share some stories and experience with you including my bucket list adventure. Here is a link for my bucket list if you haven’t read it yet.

My Promise to live life – My BucketList 2013

A little bit different and another post about the fears I have in my life with a reflection of other reader’s experiences along with it.

My Fears

It was a lovely day with a little bit of wind due to which the waves were a little choppy which was not ideal to be able to stand on the board on my first lesson, but I still loved it. And if you can see me sitting on the board in yoga pose then it was due to the choppy waves that didn’t let me stand too long. But I would try it again once the rain in Sydney stops this summer as I loved the whole experience. My friend Alyssa was like a super woman as she had Mr. Ecko (her dog) with her as well and she managed to make him sit still on the second half of the ride. Mr. Ecko was so brave that he kept his calm all the way to the shore and I really admire that. We had Michelle as my awesome instructor. Thanks to her I was brave enough to try it as well I must say. She is our friend and a great coach as well. So here you go – some pictures for you to enjoy with me.

12 comments on “Bucket-list 2013 week 26 – Try stand up paddling

  1. Pingback: My promise to myself for 5 years to live life fully: First installment is here already – Bucket List 2013 | Talking Experience

Leave a Reply

