Hiking Weekend: Bucket-List 2013 – Hike to the cradle mountain and experience being a tour guide for few hours along with visiting the place called ‘Bay of Fire’

Hllo My Lovely Fellow Bloggers and Friends,

A smile and hug from Sydney. I am back to share some stories and experience with you including my bucketlist adventure. Here is a link for my bucket list if you haven’t read it yet.

My Promise to live life – My BucketList 2013

A little bit different and another post about the fears I have in my life with a reflection of other reader’s experiences along with it.

My Fears

Item Number #38 Vsit one of these – Cradle Mountain / Wineglass Bay /Bay of Fires in Launceston, Tasmania

One of the must do when you are in Tasmania is to walk up to the summit of Cradle Mountain after visiting the beautiful blue Dove lake. It was on my bucket list and I am really glad to tell you that I did experience this when I was in Tasmania. It was a short trip and I was determined to see few places when I was in Launceston, Tasmania. Hence I booked a tour as I don’t drive and it became another memorable tour of my life really. It was windy and cold when we got there but I was lucky to have a really good weather when we reached to the Marion’s lookout. There is a very famous overland track that starts from there and we met a lot of hikers doing that six days track as well with big backpacks. I might like to do it one day if I stay in Australia for long I think.

But anyways it was a steep climb at few places but there were chains that you can hold on to while climbing for assistance so I think most of the people with average fitness can do this walk and at least going to the Marion’s lookout is definitely worth doing. As you would be rewarded with beautiful views of the valley as well as many lakes that are visible from the summit. On the way back the tour guide asked us to take another route and he suggested that he would dive the van to the other location for us. Somehow others managed to make me a temporary tour guide after seeing my skills in bush walking which took me by surprise but I loved the job for next one hour or so and made sure everyone is happy and safe on the way back. But it was really nice to meet so many new people on this walk. I did have some funny tour guide moments when I thought a waterfall that our tour guide was talking is nearby and I literally told everyone that the stream of water was the so called waterfall whereas in another few minutes we were able to spot the actual one 😉 A bit cheeky of me, I know and everyone had a good laugh at that. And then we met our tour guide on the suggested location after a nice hike and a good workout.

Also I had a chance to go to the beautiful place called – Bay of fire, a beach in Tasmania. This should be another must do thing when you are in Tasmania. I am sharing the pictures of this place as well. Although it was cold and I end up lying in the beach with my jacket and jeans on but I loved it whatsoever. I love Tasmania so much that I would go there any time I get a chance in future. Its not just the place but people there are also so lovely and warm. Also as the space here in wordpress is filling fast hence I upload more pics on the facebook page as of now till I get a proper website up and running for my blog. So kindly join me on facebook to see more pictures and get some very exciting updates from Talking Experience 🙂

Regards,

Kavita

17 comments on “Hiking Weekend: Bucket-List 2013 – Hike to the cradle mountain and experience being a tour guide for few hours along with visiting the place called ‘Bay of Fire’

  1. Pingback: My promise to myself for 5 years to live life fully: First installment is here already – Bucket List 2013 | Talking Experience

    • Hey Michelle,

      Thanks a lot dear. Yes it was funny how it became my favourite post in Tasmania..and I am thinking I should try a new pose every place I go…thanks for writing here dear..Have a lovely week my friend.

      Regards,
      Kavita

  2. I’m sitting here at my desk in the UK, it’s nearly 1pm and out of the window its raining, cold, the leaves have al left the trees for winter. Your pictures have bought a smile to my face and some joy in my heart today. Enjoy your adventures Kavita and keep posting them here!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

