Bucket-List 2013 Week 5 – Spanish Food with Sangria and a fun run

Item #50 – Do one thing new each week and Item # 13 Try at-least 10 different cuisines

It was not something I had in my mind that day but sometimes things happened. I was free for lunch and had to go out to get something to eat. Then I realized why shouldn’t I try a new cuisines after all it’s on my bucket list. So I searched  one nice Spanish restaurant to try something authentic. Now I was on my lunch break to nice restaurant called ‘Iberico’ which I didn’t realize was a little bit too far looking at the time for my lunch break. I somehow managed to get there and asked the waiter what’s the most authentic I could have there. I was told that some dish with meatballs and roasted chicken is good. Now it’s already two weeks so I seriously don’t remember what dish I ate to be honest. Sorry about that, but I also decided to try Spanish drink – Sangria. Although it was a drink I seriously think now looking back at the sequence of the events. I waited for quiet a long to get my food and I started questioning my decision to come here for lunch specially when I had to be back by 2:30 PM for a training with the client. Finally my food was there. It was delicious no doubt and Sangria was awesome. Only I had to eat it a hurry which I really didn’t liked. Drinking faster can have some effect on you I can say now.

20130530_133445 20130530_133453 20130530_133809 20130530_133846

I was on my way back when I got a call from others that they are leaving to the venue for the training and if I am around to join as well. By now I could feel the effect of nice Sangria as I was feeling more than happy on the street walking back. I was late and realized that I might not make it on time by this speed and these many crossings in Sydney CBD. I still needed to go back to workplace to get the exact address where I had to go and a notepad. So I headed to work first. And towards the end I realized I was almost jogging my way there. Now I got another call from work asking where I am as the training was about to start in 15 minutes and they are on the way. It gave me a kick and I took my notepad from my desk and noted down the address. Then once I was back on the road, I almost started running. It started to get a bit sweaty and soon I had to take off my overcoat. People started realizing that a girl in heels with some stationary is running so they gave me way which made it easier for me to cross the roads and pavements. Some also gave me a surprising smile and started feeling that I am making friends for few moments. It was overwhelming to see people smiling at me and having a laugh when they saw me running towards them. Soon I heard a voice and saw my boss and others running and trying to catch up with me. ‘Wow’ was how my running effort was described. They were surprised how 5 minutes ago I talked to them from work place and how here I was on a sprint. My boss exclaimed that he saw someone sprinting past and then he realized it is me and they all started running to stop me. For rest of the training session I had to make sure I don’t look funny due to that drink I had. I guess running helped me sober up a little. What a day I had. I would say it consist both – trying a new thing (running for a training on heels) and trying a new cuisines.

So far I have tried the following new cuisines:

  1. Belgian Cuisine
  2. Lebanese Cuisine
  3. Vietnemese
  4. Italian
  5. Spanish

Can I just say – Indian, just joking 😉

Hope you had fun reading this. Don’t try running on heels I can advice 😉

Here is also a link for my bucket list for 2013 if you haven’t had a look. My Promise to live life – My BucketList 2013

A little bit different and also another post about the fears I have in my life with a reflection of other reader’s experiences along with it. My Fears

11 comments on “Bucket-List 2013 Week 5 – Spanish Food with Sangria and a fun run

  1. Pingback: My promise to myself for 5 years to live life fully: First installment is here already – Bucket List 2013 | Talking Experience

  2. Pingback: Bucket-List 2013 Week 5 – Spanish Food with Sangria and a fun run | Ta hendene til din kjære – se på dem og hold dem hardt Disse hendene skal du følge, leie og lede. Du skal få føle på varmen fra dem og kjenne en inderlig glede. De skal stryke d

  3. Sangria can be pretty potent sometimes (the sweetness makes it seem so innocent).
    I’m not sure I could even run in heels any more if I wanted to! But I hate being late for stuff. Know how you felt 😉

    • so true dear…no wonder I am always rushing and carry my joggers all the time 😉 But I have quit drinking to tell u last week…I will explain how did I do a pub crawl with no drinks in the next post of mine 🙂

  4. Looks amazing! Sorry I’m so far behind I have over 300 blogs to go through and I feel way too overwhelmed! HAHA! That’s what I get for taking a week off 😛 Can’t wait to see what you’ve been up to 🙂

    • Thanks dear..you are such an inspiration for me to do more stuff here…yes I can imagine as when I go away even on weekends it does pile up a lot 🙂 Have a relaxed and wonderful weekend my dear

Leave a Reply

